Police Redeploy 18 Commissioners

Police Redeploy 18 Commissioners

The Inspector-General of Police, Mohammed Dahiru Abubakar has approved the redeployment of eighteen commissioners.

Police headquarters spo-kesman chief superintendent Frank Mba said in a statement yesterday, “the IG has ordered the redeployment of eighteen commissioners to various commands and formations across the federation. The posting takes immediate ef-fect.”

The commissioners inc-luded Godfrey E. Okeke (Adamawa State), Sunday A. Ogbonna (Administration ‘C’ Department FHQ), Mgbakor C. Ogugua (Criminal Central Record FCID Annex Lagos), Mark A. Idakwo (Provost Marshal, FHQ Abuja), Mohammed Iyanda Sule (Gombe State), Edgar Tam Nanakumo,  (Inspectorate ‘E’ Department FHQ, Abuja), Partick D. Dokumor, (CP SARS FCID), S.L. Gambo (Sokoto State) and Y.G. Ardo (MSD ‘F’ Department).

Others are Adisa Baba Bolanta (CP Imo State), Tonye E. Ebitibituwa (CP Kebbi State), Mbu Joseph Mbu (Oyo State), Abdullahi Yuguda (CP Borno State), Mohammed Ibrahim (Special Protection Unit- SPU), Sylvester A. Umeh (CP Border Patrol),

Suleiman O. Lawal, (Deputy Commandant, Police Academy Kano), Idris Faruk Umar (CP Anti-Fraud, FCID) and Olufemi A. Adenaike (CP Kaduna State).

Mba said the IG further directed the affected officers to ensure an effective policing in their new areas of jurisdiction in line with the administration’s reform policies.

“He advised the newly redeployed commissioners of Police to act as agents of positive change and guide against all acts inimical to the fundamental rights of the citizenry. He enjoined citizens of the affected states to give the officers maximum support,” he said.

Related news
Nigerian lady reveals plans to cheat on a broke boyfriend

Nigerian lady reveals plans to cheat on a broke boyfriend

I will cheat on my boyfriend if he is low on finance – Nigerian lady says
Mailfire view pixel