Obi Swears In Five New Commissioners, Special Advisers 4 years ago 21

Anambra State Governor, Peter Obi, on Monday sore in five more new commissioners and four special advisers in the Exco Chambers of the Government House, Awka. The swearing in follows their successful screening by the Anambra State House of Assembly.

The five new commissioners brings to 17 the number of commissioners in the cabinet and they were immediately assigned portfolios. Mr. John Okoh Akirika is now the commissioner for Lands while Mr. Chuba Okoli is the new commissioner for Science and Technology.

Dr. (Mrs) Uju Okeke, who in 2009 resigned as Obi’s Senior Special Assistant, is the new commissioner for Education; Mrs. Ngozika Okoye is the new commissioner for Finance; while Mr. Ndubisi Menakaya is the commissioner for Social Duties.

Col. George Molokwu (retd.) was re-appointed Special Adviser on Security while Mr. Fidel Okafor is now the Special Adviser on Political Matters. Mrs. Vivian Nwandu is the Special Adviser on MDGs while Sir Godfry Moutulu is the Special Adviser on Chieftaincy and Town Union Matters.

He said his administration would bring a lot of changes to the state in the next one year and urged the Exco members to brace up for hard work. Obi said the state government was working relentlessly to resuscitate the N5 billion Omor Rice Mill,a dding that within the next six months, it would also deliver a N1.3 billion MDGs project. Home Page

Read next

Show more

Read also: