Mavin Boss, Don Jazzy Gives Out NEA 2012 Award Plaque 4 years ago 3

It’s Don Jazzy again. The top shot producer has once again shown his philanthropic side with a shocking gesture.


He recently met up with another very talented producer  Osaretin Osabuohien a.k.a. Sarz and handed him his ‘Producer of the Year’ award which he won at the 2012 Nigerian Entertainment Awards.

Don Jazzy was nominated alongside the Trybe Records producer Sarz as well as Shizzy, Samklef, Jesse Jagz and Cobhams Asuquo.

@donjazzy presents @beatsbysarz with his best producer of the year award (NEA). #selflessness & #humility of a #TrueLeader’, Trybe Records boss eLDee the Don wrote as he posted the photo on Instagram.

The gesture shouldn’t surprise us though; in his first ever radio interview, Don Jazzy said he would have rather not been nominated at The Headies 2011 and that he would rather see Samklef win.

Sarz might not be very well known but his production credit speaks loudly. Here are 10 songs the Edo-born producer has blessed us with:

1. ‘Bangin” – Ruggedman

2.  ’Joor Oh‘ and ‘Jooh Oh‘ remix ft Ice Prince, eLDee, Ruggedman, Reminisce and Durella – Jah Bless

3. ‘Wash wash‘ – eLDee

4. ‘Kako bi chicken‘ – Reminisce

5. ‘Dance for me‘ – Wizkid

6. Kondo – Dagrin

7. ‘Don touch my body‘ – Goldie

8. ‘Low key‘ – Banky W

9. ‘I like girls‘ – YQ

10. ‘Mukulu‘ – Skales Home Page

Tags: Don Jazzy

Read next

Show more

Read also: