branding for News
Facebook Twitter
  • 508

List of PDP primary aspirants in Ekiti includes 26 people

List of PDP primary aspirants in Ekiti includes 26 peopleThe list of aspirants for the March 15 governorship primary of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Ekiti state includes 26 people.

PDP State Publicity Secretary Pastor Kola Oluwawole said the sale of nomination forms begins on Monday and will last till 3d of March.

According to Oluwawole the National Executive Committee (NEC) had not decided on the cost of the forms yet.

Some say it will be between N10 million and N11 million.

On calls for a consensus candidate, he said that “the NEC has clarified its position many times that the only constitutional thing that will ensure transparency and fairness is to conduct a primary.”

“Aspirants should be on the field now canvassing for peoples’ votes,” Oluwawole added.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) fixed the Ekiti governorship election for June 21, 2014.

Next, on August 9, governorship election will be conducted in Osun state.

The candidates for the PDP Ekiti primary are:

  • former Police Affairs Minister Navy Captain Caleb Olubolade (rtd.)
  • former Governor Ayodele Fayose
  • Senator Gbenga Aluko
  • Mr. Biodun Aluko
  • Mr. Femi Bamisile
  • Mr. Tunji Odeyemi
  • Prince Adedayo Adeyeye
  • Chief Bode Olowoporoku
  • Mr. Bimbo Owolabi
  • Chief Ropo Ogunbolude
  • Mr. Bisi Omoyeni
  • Mr. Peter Obafemi
  • Mrs. Bola Oloyede
  • Amb. Dare Bejide
  • Mr. Femi Olaosebikan
  • Mr. Reuben Famuyibo
  • Mr. Bodunde Adeyanju
  • Dr. Kunle Afolayan
  • Mr. Ayeni Biodun
  • Mr. Wale Aribisala
  • Mr. Tunde Ajayi
  • Mr. Mayowa Aluko; Otunba Segun Olarenwaju
  • Mrs. Cecilia Dada Bamisaye
  • Mr. Deji Ajayi
  • Mr. Ogunleye Israel.

Know more about this news? Update the info!

Sources: news, The Nation

Your reaction?
  • Nawaooo


  • OMG


  • LOL


  • Amazing


  • So sad


  • Boring


leave your comment


Most shared


Show me more